1,212 early voting ballots cast with four days left


On Monday, 283 early voting ballots were cast ahead of the March 5 Primary Election – 272 Republican and 11 Democrat – to bring the total to 1,212 with four days remaining.

Early voting hours at the Elections Office, located at 613 N. Fisk, continue from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 27 through Friday March 1.

Local contested races include Precinct 1 County Commissioner between Gary Worley and Kirk Chastain; Justice of the Peace Precinct 1 between Scotty Burke, Mitchell Jacobson and Dustin Larremore; and Precinct 3 County Commissioner between Wayne Shaw, Jeff Primrose, Pat McLaughlin, David ‘Doc’ Reid and Pat Drew.

There are also 13 propositions included on Republican Primary ballots.